top of page

Halloween 2015, Who Will I Be This Year?

It's the most wonderful time of the year, October! Get ready for a month full of unqiue costumes, Halloween treats, scary movies and more costumes. For those that don't know, Halloween is a holiday I take very seriously. I carefully plan my costumes months in advance as to get the best items and make sure I have enough time to perfect whatever chracter I'm impersonating.

Last year I dressed up as Peter Pan. Although not my BEST costume, I still had fun putting it together.

The dress I wore was bought at a local thrift store. It was floor length and VERY tight fitting. I accidentally cut the dress a little too short, forgetting that I have hips. I added a slit for my non-existent cleavege and added some brown string to weave through it. Next, I added leaves onto different spot of the dress. I wish I added more but oh well. I topped the outfit off with a belt, tights, peter pan shoes and a floppy hat. Not my BEST but it still came out pretty cute. Unfortunately, It was a bit uncomfortable to wear.

Moving on, this year, for the first time, I will be documenting my adventure of making my newest costume. Who will I be? I've been posting pretty obvious hints on my Facebook page.

On my next blog post, I'll be writing about how I piicked my costume for this eyars Halloween and how I got started,

For now, peace!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page